Season 2017 Presentation Night

The 47th season of the Geelong Cross Country Club was very successful, ending with the presentation of numerous awards.
Open Club Champions: Kate Bramley and Ron Thomas
Marathon Champion: Loretta McGrath
Age Champions
Under 40: Rachael Thompson and Daryl Burns
Veterans: Tracie Dekleva and Ron Thomas
Masters: Carol Crawford and Marc Clayton
Legends: Ken Walker
SuperVets: Michael Orelli
Rory Wilson Age Graded 10 km: Dave Elward
Sealed Series
Front Markers: Rachel Ryan
Middle Markers: Sean Thompson
Back Markers: Justin Curran
New and Returning Runners: Dave Card and Shannon Ryan
Life Membership: Paul Austin
Merit Award: Sofie Van Gunsteren
Best Club Person: John Morton
Most Improved: Aaron Bird
Most Impressive: Dan Wright
Best First Year Runner: Mark Chalmers
Congratulations to everyone that ran with the club throughout the year. Your attendance helps to create a great atmosphere and competition.
Thank you to all that helped make our club function from week to week. Without you, there would be no club.
Next club event will be The Dawn Buster 31st December 2017. Stay tuned.
Posted in Club News

Upcoming Events