2023 season awards

The 52nd season of the club founded by Geelong Advertiser journalists in 1971 was very successful, ending with the presentation of numerous awards at St Lords on Friday night.


  • Open Champions
    • Female: R. Thompson
    • Male: L. Drady.
  • Marathon Champion: D. Wright
  • Age Champions
    • Under 40: R. Thomson and L. Drady
    • Veterans: K. Wright and P. Posterino
    • Masters: S. Pedersen and J. Foran
    • Legends: C. Stephens and K. Walker
    • SuperVets: D. Elward.
  • Rory Wilson Age Graded 10 km: C. Stephens.
  • Best Clubpersons: M. Morton and D. Wright. Merit Award: A. Jenkins.
  • Sealed Series:
    • Frontmarkers: C. Stephens
    • Middlemarkers: A. Jenkins
    • Backmarkers: L. Drady
    • New and Returning Runners: W.Veitch.
  • Most Improved: A. Jenkins
  • Most Impressive: P. Fuller
  • Best First Year Runner: S. Hamilton.
Posted in Club News

Upcoming Events