Club champion

Open to all runners. Points will be awarded to the fastest 5 runners at each club race.  6 points to fastest, 4 points to second fastest, 3 points to third, 2 points to fourth and 1 pt. for 5th. The best 16 races to count.  The runner gaining the most points by the end of the season will be the Club Champion. In order to be eligible for Championship prize money, a member is required to complete a minimum of 7 runs during the season. Championship points will also be awarded in the following categories. Age is as of January 1st in the race year and points are as per Club Champion:

  • Under 40 Champion: Open to all runners under 40
  • Veteran Champion: Open to all runners under 50
  • Master’s Champion: Open to all runners under 60
  • Legends Champion: Open to all runners under 70
  • Supervet Champion: Open to all male runners over 70


Access a list of current and past champions here.

Other awards

  • Most Impressive and Most Improved Runner: Open to all runners and selected by handicapping panel on the basis of performance throughout the season.
  • Best First Year Runner: Selected from all the runners by the handicappers on season’s performance.
  • Best Club Person: Awarded to the club member who the Committee decides has done most for the benefit of members.
  • Club Marathon Champion The member with the best age graded score in an accredited marathon between the previous season end and the current season Presentation Night will be the Club Marathon champion. The best male and female times will be recorded on the perpetual trophies. To be eligible, a member must have done 3 club races in the current season or 8 races over the past two seasons.
  • Sealed Handicap Series: Based on handicap established by handicappers. Click here for details and conditions.
  • Rory Wilson Shield: The member with the best age graded score in the sealed series 10 km event will be awarded the Rory Wilson Shield. Access a list of end of season award winners here.